Carnival of Feminists

Hello to everyone who has made it over to here from Penny Red’s hosting of the Carnival of Feminists, where I am really, really proud to be featured.

If you have read my blog before you will have seen several links to Penny Red, whose writing I really admire. I found her blog through a friend of a friend of a friend a couple of years ago who knew I would like it, as I do. I highly recommend you read her blog if you are at all interested in contemporary feminism.

The Carnival is angry and shouting with quite a few of us talking about rape and the language which surrounds it, as well as features on surviving Christmas as a feminist when faced by things which makes us want to cry or start a massive argument about.

So head on over there and have a read.

One thought on “Carnival of Feminists

  1. EcoYogini says:

    Try Numero deux: Jen thank you so much for the link to Penny Red. I adore her post on craftiness in xmas. it was AWESOME.

    (ps- YAY for being featured!!!!! each and every voice speaking out against rape is important 🙂

    Blessings and Happy Yule Season!

    Lisa

Leave a Reply

