Vote for choice

Two posts in one day – very unusual for me, but this post from Penny Red made me want to share immediately: nothing like threatening our right to choose about our bodies and abortion to get me angry.

David Cameron has this week expressed the intention to slash the time limit on legal termination of pregnancy from 24 to ’22 or 20′ weeks should he be elected Prime Minister.

Go and read her post for more information and a sensible rant.
I am not sure I have anything else to say about this, except I see this as the beginning of a slippery slope backwards. Gah.

2 thoughts on “Vote for choice

  1. Armaitus says:

    It doesn’t surprise me in the least. The Tories also intend social engineering by financially insentivising marriage… they want the votes from the religious right… they don’t give a fig for a person’s right to choose

  2. […] in the UK – for full details check here. I have previously written about this here and here, here But the summary […]

Leave a Reply

