More no poo!

Once again it has been rather a long time since I have posted. All I can say is I have been enjoying my last days ofo freedom – I start my new job teaching on Monday. I am really excited but somewhat nervous! I have been making quite a few crafty things, which I will share soon, and enjoying some nice walks in the woods.

Thank you for all if your comments about going no poo. A couple of you asked what my recipe was which rather made me laugh as that makes it sound all rather planned out! Intially it was trial and error but I do now have something which seems to work for me.

As I said when I first started I made up a thick paste of some bicarbonate of soda and water and scrubbed that through my hair. Now I just use water and I massage the roots well.

For the conditioner rinse bit I take 500ml bottle of White vinegar, put half of the vinegar elsewhere (mine is in a squirty bottle for cleaning purposes)and then fill the rest of it up with redbush tea. If you are blonde I would suggest a chamomile tea. Then I add 20 drops of rosemary essential oil and give it all a good shake. To use I put a couple of palmfuls of it all over my hair after the water-massage bit and then leave it while I wash the rest of me then rinse it out with water.

That’s it! That’s my grand recipe. *snort*. I really do think though that my major aspect of this is lots of brushing and only washing it once a week.

All rather old fashioned really. I hope that has answered your questions about hair. This has been another good lesson for me in blogging – I thought I had been clear in my explainations and I obviously hadn’t been as a few of you asked for my recipe. Ah well I hopefully always improving.

5 thoughts on “More no poo!

  1. EcoYogini says:

    hehe- that’s what I gathered from your other post, that you used to have a system, but sort of stopped needing it. It’s really amazing that your hair does well with just water, vinegar and redbush tea!

    Also- Congratulations on the new job!!!! 🙂

    Lisa

  2. dubgirl says:

    good luck for the new job, hope the kids are ok x

  3. Ms B. Thrift says:

    Heaps of luck for your new job!!!

  4. sharon says:

    haha …. as in all things, they work best when they kind of just come into being all on their own
    .
    Thanks for the recipe and ALL WELL for the new job.
    x

  5. […] I am also going to mix up some bicarbonate of soda and some vinegar hair rinse as I start preparing to think about going back to no poo. You can read about my previous attempts at this here and here. […]

Leave a Reply

