Book challenge.

I love reading – it has always been a vital part of my life. I am sure the reason why I have bad eyesight is that I read by torchlight under my covers after I had been told to go to bed.

I read at high speed and then often go back again if I feel it is worth it, I have a collection of books which have been read over 20 times at least. They are my go-to books when I am feeling in need of being comforted. These mainly consist of Terry Pratchett and Neil Gaiman, but there are others on the list as well.

Aside from books that  I have had to read as a former English teacher, or for studying purposes I do tend to go for Sci-fi/fantasy. It is quite hard to break outside of a genre once you are firmly embedded!

Thanks to Armatius I found out about a book challenge. I do firmly love a challenge! Check out here for details. 

So, despite doing my masters and having a crazy reading list I am going to do the genre-buster challenge to start with and see how I get on, I might then go on to Toe-Dippin’.  Ooh, new books, excitement! And I had just cleared my waiting list at the library too!

One thought on “Book challenge.

  1. […] you are not sure what I am talking about then click here for the first post, then you can click on the reading challenge category for all […]

Leave a Reply

