2011 in review

Happy New year to you all!  I received this really well  presented report from wordpress in my inbox and I thought it was so pretty  that I would share it with you. I have to say that I get a great deal of pleasure from writing this blog. I love getting comments from my small readership but I enjoy the writing process as much as anything else.

I know that if I wanted this blog to be successful I need to concentrate on one subject, but I enjoy the variety of topics I write about. In that respect this blog really does reflect me. I am going to set up a site and a blog for my new business, which will be focused, but I enjoy writing about what I want here. Having said that, are there topics that I have written that you would like me to write more about?

For now, I leave you with the report:

The WordPress.com stats helper monkeys prepared a 2011 annual report for this blog.

Here’s an excerpt:

A San Francisco cable car holds 60 people. This blog was viewed about 2,300 times in 2011. If it were a cable car, it would take about 38 trips to carry that many people

Click here to see the complete report.

2 thoughts on “2011 in review

  1. JenMeister says:

    I’ve been lurking, as usual 🙂 I’ve enjoyed your posts on mindfulness this year!

    The stats are fun, I especially liked the fact that people found your blog via the following keywords: “pagan folk against fascism” and “sock creatures”

    Happy new year!

  2. Hey! Thanks for de-lurking! I have planned to do some more meditation pieces in the next few weeks. So keep an eye out!

    I always enjoy looking at how people found the site!

Leave a Reply

