Post retreat

Ah, how I enjoyed that time away from the internet, in a lovely quiet bit of Devon. Admitedly it rained the whole time I was there and I didn’t sleep well at night as the wind battered the caravan about, but it was lovely none the less.

I took my laptop with me, just to do some writing, watch some dvds and listen to music. I didn’t turn it on once. I so enjoyed the quiet, and the sound of the rain falling. I read lots, wrote and doodled, daydreamed and meditated.

It was so lovely.

I think I could have spent more time there in silence, without the internet weaving its magic spell over me all of the time, sucking me in and stealing my life away! Ahem. I am, of course, exaggerating, and I don’t think I could live my day to day life without the internet now, but there really is something to be said for turning it off and walking away from the constant connectivity that has become a normal part of our lives.

Leave a Reply

