New Directions

This blog has stagnated recently and I haven’t been posting much until I figured out what I was going to write about and what the focus is going to be.

Part of the problem is that I have my work site, where I have an active blog where I post regularly. I used to write about fitness on here, but that spun out onto its own blog, and now I have subsumed that into my main business one, following some advice from a marketing coach.

I also write about feminist issues over there too, albeit with more of a focus on the work that I do – education, arts and my voluntary work within the Girlguiding movement.

So, where did that leave this site?

Well, after my talk with Sharon at a bit of the good stuff I have decided that I am going to focus on my spiritual journey here, and all of the aspects which come out of it. This includes Buddhism, being green, healthy eating, health and wellbeing, for now at least, although that may change.

I also want to write more personally than I would possibly be comfortable doing on my business site, as I believe you can only write authentically about these issues if you are personal. Although I am no longer paranoid about this site being ‘found out’ – I have linked to my work site at the top of this page and I have even posted this blog to my personal Facebook page which I haven’t done before. I am going to keep two twitter accounts – this one is darkpurplemoon as I really am writing about completely different things.

One thing I am also not sure about is do I just keep the wordpress bit of the URL, or do I switch to darkpurplemoon dot com? I own the URL and have done for four years now. I am not sure, but I also realise that is not important right now and I can decide that down the line.

For now, that is where the focus is going to be, as for the future, who knows what will happen and where it will go – we shall see.

2 thoughts on “New Directions

  1. I think it’s wonderful that you’re embarking on this journey, and this blog could be a great outlet for you to document and reflect on your experiences. Don’t hesitate to get in touch if you need someone to mull things over with xx

Leave a Reply

